When Did Roman Reigns Win The WWE Title?

Roman Reigns became the newest WWE World Heavyweight Champion at WrestleMania 31 on March 29, 2015, defeating Brock Lesnar and Seth Rollins in an incredible triple-threat match that went down as One of the best matches of the year.

With how controversial he has been this year, here’s a look at all the times roman reigns win the WWE title including his most recent victory at WrestleMania 31.

WWE Championship History

WWE Championship History

This upcoming Summer, Roman Reigns is set to defend his title against Kevin Owens in the Vacant slot at the upcoming pay-per-view. For as many records that Reigns has already broken and beaten, there is no telling what he will do next. In a sense, this seems like a match worth keeping an eye on for when Roman reigns win the WWE title.

Wrestler Date won Event

1. Roman Reigns     12/14/15       Monday Night Raw

2. Sheamus             11/22/15         Survivor Series

3. Roman Reigns.     11/22/15        Survivor Series

4. Seth Rollins           3/29/15         WrestleMania

How Many WWE Title Has Roman Reigns Won?

Since coming to the WWE in 2012, Roman has won the belt three times. In just one year’s time, he has now achieved the most championship victories of any wrestler since 2005.

His wins are against Brock Lesnar, Seth Rollins, and Dean Ambrose. This is already an impressive list of opponents and his work isn’t done yet When will Roman reigns win the WWE title again? Who knows One thing is for certain, this man always gets what he wants

Who Is The No 1 WWE Champion?

This list was first published in September 2012, and it has been updated ever since. Roman reigns win the WWE title and have held on to his No. 1 spot for two years, with his last match in December of 2016. So far no other wrestler has had a winning streak that equals or exceeds the 13-month feat.

With seven WWE championships, three world championships, 12 intercontinental titles, and one United States championship, many argue that Roman reigns winning the WWE title is an all-time great who may be on his way to becoming a legend. Roman Reigns won the WWE title when? With 7 Titles To His Name, It’s All About He Stands Out When We Judge.

Who Is Longest WWE Champion?

Roman reigns win the WWE title on November 20th, 2017. Roman is a wrestler and he was on the SmackDown brand. He became a part of the Shield with Seth Rollins and Dean Ambrose. Roman is one of the longest champions in wrestling history and has defeated some legendary wrestlers during his championship reign.

Who Won The Most WWE?

The most well-known pro-wrestling company is World Wrestling Entertainment or WWE. It was founded in 1952 and it’s now a publicly traded company. Its stocks can be bought on NASDAQ under the ticker symbol: WWE.

Who Is the Best WWE Wrestler?

Roman Reigns is the current WWE Heavyweight Champion. He won the title on September 13th, 2015. This is his second reign as champion. His first reign lasted just over a year and ended in January when Seth Rollins cashed in his Money in the Bank contract to win the title from him.

Roman has been a mainstay on Monday Night Raw since 2012 when he made his debut with The Shield and was still known as Joe Anoa’i.

He became one of wrestling’s biggest stars during his time with The Shield, including winning the 2014 Royal Rumble match, however, he had not held championship gold until this past week after defeating Brock Lesnar for the belt at SummerSlam 2015.

Top 10 Best WWE Wrestlers Of All Time

Steve Austin. Cold Stone, also known as Steve Austin, is considered to be the best professional wrestler of all time.

. The Undertaker.

. The Rock.

. John Cena.

. Roman Reigns.

. Kevin Owens.

. Cesaro.

. Seth Rollins.


Roman Reigns is the WWE Champion. Roman is the third member of a celebrated wrestling dynasty and the youngest son of Sika Anoaʻi, who went by the ring name Wild Samoan Afa, in reference to his Samoan heritage.


His maternal grandfather Peter Maivia was a Fij-born American professional wrestler who lived in Tahiti from 1933 until 1971. When did Roman reigns win the WWE title? Find out in this post.

Most WWE World Championship Reigns In Total

Roman Reigns currently has the most world championship reigns in total with four. He first won the belt from Triple H on October 3, 2015, and then from Rollins on November 22, 2016.

His third World Championship came after he cashed in his Money In The Bank briefcase against Jinder Mahal and won the title on June 19th, 2018. His fourth world title reign was when he defeated Brock Lesnar at WrestleMania 34 to win his second Universal Championship.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *